Connect with us


Softball All-Star Cricket At Broward Cricket Stadium

South Florida Softball Cricket fans will be in for a treat this weekend at the Broward Cricket Stadium where Florida Premier Cricket League are having two promotional matches. South Florida All-Star will take on their arch rival Orlando All-Star in the evening’s main event starting 5:00PM. The preliminary event which is slated to start at 12:00 noon will feature South Florida Masters and Orlando Masters, this match is also expected to be hotly contested.

The rivalry between these two groups has gone back many years and the teams will try to use this match to prove their points.  Individual players will also be looking to impress the various selectors present at the event as the 2016 Florida Cup Championship is just around the corner and that is expected to be a huge event where everyone will want to be on show.

South Florida Softball Cricket league have partnered with the Guyana Government to host the 2016 Florida Cup Championship in celebration of Guyana’s 50th independence anniversary.

The post match presentation ceremony will be held at the Hibiscus Restaurant And Lounge in Fort Lauderdale who is one event sponsors.

The teams for this weekend encounters are :

Orlando All-Star  

Ajay Manieram (C), Mark Mukhlall, Rajiv Ivan, Rookesh Mahase, Ritesh Mahase, Rakesh Mahase,Rocky Jawahir,
Randy Teekaram, Ryan Adam, Deo Samaroo, Ganesh Chattergoon, Sudesh Ramlakhan, Amarnauth Bghari, Navin Sookram, Steve Sarju

South Florida All-Star

Ramesh Persaud(C), Ray Sukhnandan, Anil Dyal, Vickram Kumar, Ramnarine Chattergoon, Keshan Budhna, Michael Rangasammy, Marvin Sukhnandan, Andrew Permaul, Samuel Omdat, Ravin Ramnarine, Vivian Khan, Tariq Jameer, Anil Bhawani, Nazim Amin.

Orlando Masters

Sham T (C), Ifty Yamin, Jameel Yousuf, John Sukhu, Anand G, Ravin Shavie, Tony Singh, Motie Singh, Mohammed Sheriff, Tribune Kawal
Kamal, Ramnarine Errol, Krishna Persaud, Dado Ramgobin, Vishnu Seecharran, Tony Kissoon.

S. FL Masters

Anthony Dhani, Kaiume Mohamed, Nazim Ali, Sadick Mohamed, John Sukhu, Ramesh Deodat, Ravi Ramdeo, Trevor Persaud, Arkan Ali
Jay Mahadeo, Amar Singh, Joe Ramgobin, Rajin Bash, Basil Ramawatar.

The event was organized by Ramesh Persaud, Steve sarju, Suraj Singh, Tony Kissoon, Cliff Rahaman and Ajay Manieram.

Event Sponsors:

Jemtex USA
Hibiscus Restaurant
CricketZone USA

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in League